CCMA Practice Tests

Try one of our free CCMA practice tests. These will help you prepare for the NHA Certified Clinical Medical Assistant exam. Our website offers 5 online tests that each include 20 challenging CCMA practice questions. Click any of the practice tests listed below to start studying right now!

Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Exam

To become an NHA medical assistant, you must qualify for, take, and pass the NHA’s Certified Clinical Medical Assistant exam. This exam was recently updated to better reflect the evolving roles of medical assistants, and all test takers in January 2024 and beyond will receive this new version.

The medical assistant certification exam consists of 150 scored items and 30 pretest items. Tested content can be broken down into seven domains:

  1. Foundational Knowledge and Basic Science – 15 items
  2. Anatomy and Physiology – 8 items
  3. Clinical Patient Care – 84 items
  4. Patient Care Coordination and Education – 12 items
  5. Administrative Assisting – 12 items
  6. Communication and Customer Service – 12 items
  7. Medical Law and Ethics – 7 items

With numerous tasks and knowledge areas within each domain, you should spend ample time studying and preparing for the exam. Our free CCMA practice tests are a great place to test your knowledge and become familiar with the challenging questions you may see on test day.